Health

WIC

Meet Our WIC Staff

Lauri SmithProgram Coordinator585.593.2533Lauri.Smith@alleganyco.gov
Michelle WinickiWIC Nutritionist585.593.2533Michelle.Winicki@alleganyco.gov
Megan BianchiWIC Nutritionist585.593.2533Megan.Bianchi@alleganyco.gov
Paige LounsberryWIC Peer Counselor585.593.2533Paige.Lounsberry@alleganyco.gov
Theresa CarlWIC Peer Counselor585.593.2533Theresa.Carl@alleganyco.gov
Melissa WatsonBreastfeeding Coordinator585.593.2533Melissa.Watson@alleganyco.gov
Hannah CarlWIC Clerk585.593.2533Hannah.Carl@alleganyco.gov
Tonya Shields585.593.2533Tonya.Shields@alleganyco.gov

WIC CONTINUES TO SERVE CURRENT and NEW PARTICIPANTS VIA TELEPHONE

PLEASE CALL 585-593-2533 or 1-800-394-1942

Follow Allegany County DOH WIC on Facebook and other Social Media

Pinterest
Instagram
Twitter

WIC is a supplemental food program that provides services FREE of charge for pregnant women, breastfeeding moms, non-breastfeeding moms up to six months and children under the age of five.

To qualify for WIC you must:

Anyone who receives SNAP (food stamps), TANF (cash assistance), Medicaid, or Family Health Plus is automatically eligible!

WIC Provides:

  • Nutrition Education
  • Monthly benefits via WIC ebt card for Nutritious food
  • Breastfeeding support including a peer counseling program
  • Breast pump loan agreement
  • Referrals to physicians and local human services agencies.

For more information on how to apply for WIC please contact:

ACDOH WIC Program
112 Park Avenue
Wellsville, New York 14895Phone: 585-593-2533
1-800-394-1942
Fax: 585-593-0392

Click QR Code below to apply on Google

Important Documents

Medical Documentation Form

Medical Referral Form

USDA Non-Discrimination Statement

WIC Clinic Schedule for 2022

Follow us on Facebook

Public health education is at the core of what we do. Presentations can be made to elementary, junior high and high school students, community groups and service clubs, private business and industry personnel and volunteer agencies. Topics include, but are not limited to:

  • Sexually Transmitted Infection Prevention
  • Contraception
  • Dangers of Sugar Sweetened Beverages
  • Sexting
  • Lead Poisoning Prevention
  • Immunizations

Contact us to arrange for a presentation:

Theresa Moore
theresa.moore@alleganyco.gov
Supervising Public Health Educator
(585) 268-9250

Robert Matasich
rob.matasich@alleganyco.gov
Public Health Educator
(585) 268-9437