Community News

For Immediate Release: Travelers from 31 States are Mandated to Complete Health Screening Form

Governor Cuomo instituted an Emergency Order applicable to Executive Order 205 that effective July 13, 2020, health forms for all travelers into New York (including New Yorkers coming back into New York from an affected state) must be filled out upon entry into the state. That’s in addition to a 14-day precautionary quarantine.  The airlines and State Department of Health Officials will assist those arriving by airplane into New York.  The measure also applies to those entering the state by car, bus, and train.  They must submit their forms online.

As of July 21, 2020, the states that travelers are mandated to report from are:  Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Iowa, Idaho, Kansas, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington and Wisconsin.  Minnesota was removed from the list while Delaware was added back on.

To access the online form, go to and follow instructions.  You will then be contacted with instructions for your 14-day precautionary quarantine.

According to Governor Cuomo’s guidance, the protocol carries a $2,000 fine, if a traveler does not fill out the proper health form. If you violate the precautionary quarantine order, you could face a $10,000 penalty.

Residents can file a travel-related complaint by email at  or call 1-833-789-0470.

Please contact the Allegany County Department of Health with any questions or concerns at (585)268-9250.

07 21 20 Health Director Ballengee COVID Mandatory Health Screening Press Release